How to Transfer Project after Employee Leaving

There are several situations in which employees leave and the project is handed over to the Enterprise:

  • The handover project is in the "Enterprise Space" created by the Enterprise account. Handover steps:

The Enterprise account (super administrator) removes the employee from the Enterprise (Delete Enterprise members).

Note: The Enterprise owns all the projects in the Enterprise space, the projects that the removed member-created will not disappear after the removal of the Enterprise member.

  • The handover project is in the "Enterprise space" created by the account of the leaving employee. Handover steps:

1) The leaving employee transfers the "super administrator" permission of the Enterprise space to the Enterprise account (transfer super administrator).

2) The Enterprise account (super administrator) removes the employee from the Enterprise space (Delete Enterprise members).

The Enterprise account (super administrator) removes the employee from the Enterprise (Delete Enterprise members).

  • The handover project is in the "personal space" of the leaving employee’s account. Handover operation steps:

1) An Enterprise space must exist (create Enterprise space, create a project folder) or switch to existing Enterprise space.

2) Add leaving employee to the project folder (invite Enterprise members, add project folder members)

3) Leaving employee moves project from personal space to Enterprise project folder (Move personal project to Enterprise space)

4) The Enterprise account (super administrator) removes the employee from the Enterprise space (Delete Enterprise members)